57th Annual Oahu Country Club Men's Invitational
July 15, 16, 17, 2021

Press Release – Final Results

Kyle Nakazaki captured the 57th Men’s Invitational by one shot over Robert Kim and Brandan Kop (1998 champion). Kyle was the only player to break par over 54-holes, coming in with a one under par 54-hole 212 total. Kyle played the final three holes even par and fired a one over par final round of 72. Robert played the final three holes in four over par and also carded a final round of 72. Brandan played the final three holes in one over par and fired an even par round of 71 and a 213 54- hole total. This is the first time a player has won both the Open Flight and Mid Am Flight in the same year.
Former Champions Blaine Kimura (2005 champion) and Joe Phengsavath (2000 champion) and Andy Okita were another shot back at one over par 214 and tied for fourth place.

Another day of breezy conditions had the course playing difficult. Four players broke par for the day. Joe Phengsavath had the low round with a three under par score of 68. Shawn Sakoda and Andy Okita fired 69’s and Remington Hirano carded a final round of 70.

Oahu Country Club’s 57th Annual Men's Invitational began Thursday, July 15th at 6:45A.M. A field of 96 players are competing for the individual championship(s) over the course of 54-holes and 36-holes. The event features an “Open Flight, “Mid Am Flight”, “Senior Flight” AND “Super Senior Flight” The Open Flight is being contested over 54-holes while the Mid Am Flight, Senior Flight and Super Senior Flight are being contested over the 36-holes. The field will be cut to the low 30 players and ties after tomorrow’s second round.

David Franco/OCC President, Andrew Feldmann/Head Golf Professional, Kyle Nakazaki/Champion, Brandan Kop/Tournament Chair




Leaderboard & Results

Oahu Country Club Men’s Invitational Past Champions

2019 Tyler Ota
2019 Nick Ushijima, Mid Am Champion
2019 Jonathan Ota, Senior Champion
2019 Phil Anamizu, Super Senior Champion

1991 Neil Simms
1991 Wendell Kop, Senior Champion

2018 Shawn Lu
2018 Chad Umetsu, Mid Am Champion
2018 Mike Kawate, Senior Champion

1990 Daryl Inaba

2017 Shawn Lu
2017 Joe Phengsavath, Mid Am Champion
2017 Carl Ho, Senior Champion

1989 Wendell Kop

2016 Jun Ho Won
2016 Brandan Kop, Senior Champion

1988 Eric Sonnenberg

2015 Tyler Ota
2015 Scott Ichimura, Senior Champion

1987 Stuart Holmes

2014 Nainoa Calip
2014 Gary Kong, Senior Champion

1986 Wendell Kop

2013 Jared Sawada
2013 Carl Ho, Senior Champion

1985 Casey Nakama

2012 Matthew Ma
2012 Merv Matsumoto, Senior Champion

1984 Casey Nakama

2011 Matthew Ma
2011 Paul Kimura, Senior Champion

1983 Casey Nakama

2010 David Fink
2010 Phil Anamizu, Senior Champion

1982 Larry Stubblefield

2009 Lorens Chan
2009 Phil Anamizu, Senior Champion

1981 Kalua Makalena

2008 Alex Ching
2008 Gary Kong, Senior Champion

1980 Donald Hurter

2007 Alex Ching
2007 George Yamamoto, Senior Champion

1979 Henry Naki

2006 Tadd Fujikawa
2006 Tom Goodbody, Senior Champion

1978 David Ishii

2005 Blaine Kimura
2005 Russ McGarry, Senior Champion

1977 Walter Morgan

2004 Jonathan Ota
2004 Russ McGarry, Senior Champion

1976 Allan Yamamoto

2003 Mervin Matsumoto
2003 Russ McGarry, Senior Champion

1975 Allan Yamamoto

2002 Ryan Koshi
2002 Mervin Matsumoto, Senior Champion

1974 Greg Dikilato

2001 Parker McLachlin
2001 George Yamamoto, Senior Champion

1973 Dan Nishimoto

2000 Joe Phengsavath
2000 George Yamamoto, Senior Champion

1972 Owen Douglas, Jr.

1999 Eric Sonnenberg
1999 George Yamamoto, Senior Champion

1971 Owen Douglas, Jr.

1998 Brandan Kop
1998 Chuck Kozak, Senior Champion

1969 Owen Douglas, Jr

1997 Damien Jamila
1997 Wendell Kop, Senior Champion

1968 Owen Douglas, Jr.

1996 Larry Stubblefield
1996 Art Costas, Senior Champion

1967 Ken Miyaoka

1995 Damien Jamila
1995 Art Costas, Senior Champion

1966 Hung Soo Ahn

1994 Guy Yamamoto
1994 Wendell Kop, Senior Champion

1965 Owen Douglas, Jr.

1993 William Coelho
1993 Les Uyehara, Senior Champion

1964 Allan Yamamoto

1992 Larry Stubblefield
1992 Wally Iwasaki, Senior Champion

1963 Paul Spengler, Jr.